REVIEW US

★★★★★

Aug 5, 2017

Bangone B..,  STATESVILLE

Great Doctor’s & Nurses fast urgent Care they take care you your in than your out.

 

★★★★★

Aug 5, 2017

Katherine H.,  CHAPEL HILL

I’ve been coming to this clinic for awhile now, and I have nothing but positive experiences every time! There is a nurse who I see quite often named Ms. Makea, she is a true gem. Wonder, positive attitude and she is also very informative and extremely caring and sensitive to all my health issues! 5 stars

 

★★★★★

Aug 4, 2017

Sue A.,  SOUTHPORT

Friendly staff..and whan you ask a question to the dr thay dont icnor your question like most dr’s do

 

★★★★★

July 30, 2017

William R.,  SNEADS FERRY

Very helpful and courteous staff, PA’s and Doctors.

 

★★★★★

July 11, 2017

Christine G..,  CLINTON

Overall a well atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and professional

 

★★★★★

July 5, 2017

Andrea K.,  CHAPEL HILL

Everything was good follows our appointment without any delays. Our Family Dr. Katrina was very helpful

 

★★★★★

July 5, 2017

Amy R.,  STATESVILLE

Very thorough. Genuine caring for the individual. Not rushed through. Would recommend this facility to family and friends.

 

★★★★★

June 22, 2017

Andrea K.,  JACKSONVILLE

Professional reception, clean and comfortable waiting area, informed and prepared staff. I will continue to recommend them to family and friends.

 

★★★★★

May 25, 2017

Raquel S.,  RICHLANDS

Kind staff and great doctor. We wouldn’t go anywhere else.

 

★★★★★

May 24, 2017

Ward H.,  MOUNT AIRY

Dr. Massey is awesome. The best provider I’ve found in Mt. Airy. She actually gets to know what’s going on with you and help you develop a plan that works.

 

★★★★★

May 24, 2017

John C.,  JACKSONVILLE

Professional reception, clean and comfortable waiting area, informed and prepared staff. I will continue to recommend them to family and friends.

 

★★★★★

Mar 20, 2017

Meagan O.,  Southport

On two occasions over the last 2 years my husband has needed urgent care, and our experiences were terrific. And yesterday (Sunday) on my drive from Virginia I knew a nagging infection was returning, so I took myself straight there before heading across the river to BHI. Again, the visit was efficient, thorough and I was on my way with my RX from CVS in an hour. I am delighted to be “in their system” in the event I need medical attention while in the area. I highly recommend the practice.

 

★★★★★

March 11, 2017

Susan S.,  JACKSONVILLE

A co-worker made me a same-day, walk-in appointment here with her healthcare provider, Sonya Williams, after my own had turned me away. I can’t rate highly enough the care I received from Linda, Alissa, and Sonya, along with everyone else in the office, including the x-ray technician. I was seriously ill, more than I realized. The medical treatment was professional, friendly, and top-notch. They were compassionate and thoughtful and gained a new patient immediately!

 

★★★★★

Jan 26, 2017

Michael T.,  SNEADS FERRY

I am glad you are in the area. It is quick and affordable as compared to going to the ER.

 

★★★★★

Jan 14, 2017

John S.,  JACKSONVILLE

Always professional. Friendly staff that take care of you quickly and efficiently. I always enjoy going there for medical needs.

 

★★★★★

Dec 3, 2016

Joel B.,  JACKSONVILLE

I arrived at 830 am on Friday with 3 ahead of me. I was seen within an hour, treated professionally and examined thoroughly which with a chest rattle and flu resulted in chest x Ray, very impressive. P.a. Wall and nurse on duty were top notch. Receptionist was kind.

 

★★★★★

Nov 21, 2016

Mark F., JACKSONVILLE

Thanks for getting me in and out…

 

★★★★★

Nov 3, 2016

Brandiie H, JACKSONVILLE

Myself as well as my family have been going here for several months and I have never had a bad experience. The front office staff is polite and the nurses and doctors are both knowledgeable kind.

 

★★★★★

Nov 2, 2016

Johnny F, CLINTON

Erin as a physician I would like to help you understand a little better….. the tubercle bacillus extract (tuberculin), purified protein de- rivative (PPD), is injected into the intradermal layer of the patient’s inner forearm about 4 inches from the elbow. You’ll use intermediate strength (5 T.U.) PPD in a tuberculin syringe that has a 1/2-inch, 26- or 27-gauge needle…… With that definition I hope you understand now that it can actually go a half inch under the skin (which rarely happens) and please keep in mind the wonderful health care providers have done this thousands of time prior to your poke. 🙂 stay positive! Or negative?

 

★★★★★

Nov 3, 2016

M B, JACKSONVILLE

 

★★★★★

Oct 13, 2016

D Calfee, JACKSONVILLE

 

★★★★★

Sept 26, 2016

Michael T, SNEADS FERRY

I am glad you are in the area. It is quick and affordable as compared to going to the ER.

 

★★★★★

Sept 10, 2016

Leigh Ann, SOUTHPORT

 

★★★★★

Sept 7, 2016

Deanna F, EMERALD ISLE

 

★★★★★

Aug 30, 2016

D Calfee, KENANSVILLE

Wonderful clinic staff is very sweet.

 

★★★★★

Sept 19, 2016

Beth N, SOUTHPORT

Always have a great experience here.. We now use them as our primary provider… I read some of these stupid reviews and laugh.. Some people can never be pleased….

 

★★★★★

Aug 17, 2016

Kaneesha T, CLINTON

 

★★★★★

June 28, 2016

Meghan M, JACKSONVILLE

I was transferred here when Suncoast closed down and was convinced I would never find anyone as good as my old PA…Dr. Gartman has far surpassed my expectations. He is detailed in examinations, asks the important questions, and truly cares for his patients. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

 

★★★★★

June 25, 2016

Justin B, CAROLINA BEACH

My toe got caught in a fish hook while I was out at the beach and this place was the nearest urgent care so we came here. It was a Saturday around noon and there wasn’t anyone else there at the time, we called ahead and let them know what happened and that we were on the way so when we got there they were ready with a wheel chair and had the paperwork ready for me to fill out. Receptionist was extremely nice and afterward had brought a bag we forgot out to us right outside the door when we were leaving. The doctor there wasn’t the normal one that works at that clinic but was very nice all the same. They took 3 xrays to figure out what kind of hook it was so they could determine the best method of removal, and then numbed up my toe and took it out. For it being an unpleasant experience from the viewpoint that I had a hook in my toe, this place at least took care of it and took care of me in the process. In response to the other reviews, correct, they are not open on Sundays – this was mentioned off handedly by the nurse… And I can’t speak for the normal doctor that apparently works there as when I went I had a doctor that’s not usually there, but the nurse was super helpful and nice.

 

★★★★★

June 25, 2016

Omar K, CAROLINA BEACH

I have great experience at Med First and the entire team have been always pleasant to deal with.

 

★★★★★

June 25, 2016

Susan, SWANSBORO

My husband and I took our son and were very impressed. Staff was friendly, caring and professional. We also had to travel to their office in Emerald Isle for an X-ray and they were just as good and worked well with the other office to make sure my son got taken care of. It is rare in this field to find this level of competence and I say Kudos to all of you!

 

★★★★★

June 21, 2016

Kris S, CHAPEL HILL

I have been using The Family Doctor for years and have gotten nothing but the best care! Betty Haswell did an amazing job in getting the appropriate treatment for my son when he had osteomyelitis a few years ago.

 

★★★★★

May 22, 2016

Dara C., DILLON

Slight difference of opinion due to chemical breakedowns in system with other medications yet and still very helpful.

★★★★★

April 20, 2016

Marny W, RICHLANDS

I have intentionally choose Med First Urgent Care Family Practice as my Primary Care because of the EXCELLENT care, concern, abilities, medical expertise. I would recommend this office to ANYONE who needs medical care. I would like to publicly THANK EVERYONE at Med First for their excellent health care!

★★★★★

April 15, 2016

Brook R, EMERALD ISLE

If I could give 10 stars I would. Dr. Perry is amazing. he found out what was wrong with me when the hospital, and another doctor couldn’t. I refer him to everyone who asks me who a good doctor in the area is. yeah, you’ll wait a long time to see him, that’s my only complaint. but when it’s your turn to talk to him, he will sit in there with you until he knows what’s wrong with you. He’s an amazing doctor, and his “medical disciplinary action” should have nothing to do with his medical practicing now. that was 2008. never switching doctors.

★★★★★

April 2, 2016

Kathy, SWANSBORO

Nice receptionist, nurse and doctor. Very friendly and and competent staff. Clean office . Very satisfied with my walk in visit. No problem with my care. I will be coming back if I need physician services in Swansboro

★★★★★

Jan 16, 2016

johng, JACKSONVILLE

I had a bad cold could not control it this gang brought me back from the brink thanks much I am now well and doing fine.

 

★★★★★

Nov 3, 2015

kristinak, JACKSONVILLE

Went very well. Staff was nice and very caring.

 

★★★★★
Oct 31, 2015

sherryj, SWANSBORO

great place great service

 

★★★★★
Oct 24, 2015

jenniferf, JACKSONVILLE

I really appreciate the care and support I received from the team at UC-Med First!

 

★★★★★
Sep 29, 2015

roberts, HUBERT

Always a pleasure going to any of the offices!!!!

 

★★★★★
Sep 29, 2015

nathanielf, JACKSONVILLE

Everyone was great

 

★★★★★
Sep 29, 2015

anonymous

Wonderfully kind receptionist. PA was also very thorough, polite. I was in and out in 20 minutes. Sundays are walk-ins and I arrived 45 minutes after the clinic opened, so that was a plus.

 

★★★★★
Sep 20, 2015

christopherb, JACKSONVILLE

I was treated quickly and courteously

 

★★★★★
Sep 9, 2015

susans, MAYSVILLE

I was seen within a half hour of arriving and all the people were very courteous and professional.

 

★★★★
Sep 2, 2015

kennethb, JACKSONVILLE

I got right in and out with my minor issue..Personnel seemed to be on top of things..

 

★★★★★
Aug 19, 2015

carolb, MAYSVILLE

Katie Howell, P. A. Was very helpful. We had a good experience with her as well as the office staff

 

★★★★★
Aug 13, 2015

robinh, JACKSONVILLE

I didn’t have to wait a long time and the doctor treated me very professionally and seemed to have genuine concern for my issue. After 3 days of treatment I was feeling much better!

 

★★★★★
Aug 4, 2015

wandas, JACKSONVILLE

I use this facility instead of going to my family MD in New Bern when I have a cold, uti or
anything else that I don’t feel I need to go to New Bern. The most friendly staff I have seen
lately from the front desk who was very friendly to the staff in the back. All were very
efficient and caring. I will continue to use them without any hesitations.

 

★★★★★
Jul 28, 2015

margaretg, JACKSONVILLE

The people treat me well and I like the MD, he is smart.

 

 

★★★★★
Jul 15, 2015

euniceh, HUBERT

I have received nothing but excellent care for my worker’s comp claim. No complaints.

 


★★★★★

Jul 9, 2015

jamiez, HOLLY RIDGE

It was my first visit and I was seen within 30 minutes of walking through the door. The nurse was very professional and courteous. Dr.Truman was concerned and asked all the right questions. I was very pleased.

 


★★★★★

Jul 9, 2015

alexisw, NAVARRE

Everyone was professional and very nice. The doctor was exceptional and has a great repore with her patients. They were excellent in diagnosinf and taking care of m6 daughter.

 

★★★★★
Jul 9, 2015

linab, JACKSONVILLE

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was so grateful they were able to see me on a Sunday…especially that I ended up with a DOUBLE ear infection!! I would recommend UC-MED First Care & Family Practice to all my friends, especially when u need a doc ASAP on a weekend!! Thank you!!!!

 

★★★★★
Jul 8, 2015

tammya, JACKSONVILLE

From the moment I entered the building all the staff were extremely helpful! The wait was not long at all and I was finished with my appointment in an hour! Also I want to thank you for donating some of the fans that you had available for my summer camp program. The children are really enjoying them especially during these hot summer days. They all send their thank you to each of you. Continue giving your quality patient care! It really does show and I will definitely be back!

 

★★★★★
Jul 8, 2015

anonymous

Mr. Truman Gartman, Linda and Natalie were professional, courteous and efficient with my time. I did not feel rushed, but I did not wait at all. Linda was even kind enough to watch my 3 year old, while I got an xray. All this kindness on a holiday no less. Thank you for going above and beyond.

 

★★★★★
Jul 6, 2015

yolandao, CHARLOTTE

Very professional and expedient in my care. Glad you were open on the 4th of July.

 

★★★★★
Jul 1, 2015

vickib, SWANSBORO

The staff was all very friendly and helpful.I would highly recommend them

 

★★★★★
Jun 26, 2015

anonymous

Great experience. Excellent staff. Great patient care.

 

★★★★★
Jun 25, 2015

anonymous

Great Provider Mac and staff

 

★★★★★
Jun 23, 2015

kennethb, JACKSONVILLE

I was the only one there. Service was fast and efficient and provider was excellent. Weather was bad is probably I was only one there.

 


★★★★★

Jun 17, 2015

garys, WESTFIELD

Fast, courteous, and knowledgeable.

 

★★★★★
Jun 17, 2015

garys, WESTFIELD

Fast ,courteous, and knowledgeable.

 

★★★★★
Jun 11, 2015

anonymous

The staff was amazing and very considerate of my migraine – even turning off the light in the exam room and getting me a pillow. I was very impressed with the care I received and would recommend to anyone.

 

★★★★★
Jun 3, 2015

dorothyb, JACKSONVILLE

 

The service was Great! I did not have to wait long at all…and the staff were Awesome!! Thanks for taking good care of me!!

★★★★★
Jun 2, 2015

euniceh, HUBERT

The came I have received any time I have gone to UC-Med First Immediate Care & Family Practice has always been excellent.

 


★★★★★

May 27, 2015

melissar, RICHLANDS

I was very pleased with my experience. The front desk staff were very friendly and I was seen promptly. Dr. Truman was very thorough and kind. He took time with me and addressed all of my concerns. I also needed help with a referral and the lady who handles them went above and beyond. Again, I am very pleased and would refer to this office.

 

★★★★★
May 7, 2015

williams, HUBERT

We were taken care of in a very professional manner

 


★★★★★

May 5, 2015

parkerc, JACKSONVILLE

Couldn’t ask for a better doctor for my 4 year old. Wish he was my pediatrician . My son Parker takes his medicine because doc told him too . He always gives me fits with liquid medicene. THANK YOU

 

★★★★
May 2, 2015

trulab, JACKSONVILLE

caring and competent.Clean and friendly.

 

★★★★★
Apr 30, 2015

euniceh, HUBERT

Very professional, very caring. Didn’t have to wait long to see the doctor and that is a BIG plus for me.

 

★★★★★
Apr 28, 2015

garyb, JACKSONVILLE

Great experience! Very caring staff. Dr. knew exactly what to do and was easy to understand. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate our needs and did so with a smile and great attitude. Would go here again without a doubt.

 

★★★★
Apr 28, 2015

gloriah, JACKSONVILLE

Everyone very nice and really showed care for my needs at that time i would like to thank everyone invovle in meeting that need the nurses and doctors and expectly the nurse practioner in the er he was awesome hes really a nice and caring person and the urgent care doctor talk to me with care and concern for my care thank you and for a job well done i would definely recommend to friends and family

 

★★★★★
Apr 16, 2015

martins, JACKSONVILLE

The staff and physicians were very profesional and knowledable about my needs and took very good care of me.

 

★★★★★
nancyc, JACKSONVILLE

I am always treated with respect and my needs and concerns are always addressed and met. The staff are always accommodating. I recommend their facilities to everyone.

 

★★★★★
Feb 24, 2015

joanneg, JACKSONVILLE

I absolutely adore Dr A. He’s efficient and fun, I love my Dr’s to come with a smile and awesome bedside manor. Dr A was all of the above,
Best regards Joanne Gate-Porter

 

★★★★★
Feb 21, 2015

anonymous

Best doctors office I’ve been to in a long time.

 

★★★★
Feb 20, 2015

anonymous

When I went for first visit I was having terrible excruciating pain in my left leg & hip, the nurse practicioner said she could not give me anything for pain. After not being able to sleep for three nights & some phone calls from my children, I went back & I saw a Doctor, he gave me a prescription for muscle spasms which made it possible for me to sleep for about four and a half hours before waking up to the pain again. One of the nurses working there had suggested that I might try taking a double dose of Motrin, that some people had been doing that. My son looked on the computer and read that one dose of Motrin could cause severe stomach bleeding. I am 81 years of age so we thought I should not do that. I went back & got the pain medicine. The people there are very nice, kind & helpful.

 

★★★★★
Feb 18, 2015

anonymous

Check in was quick and I was seen by a doctor shortly after check in.

 

★★
Feb 6, 2015

timothyh, JACKSONVILLE

Was seen by a nurse for initial screening and vitals including BP. Nurse inquired if my BP was normally that high and I stated no it was generally 30-40 points lower. She said it might be because of the pain associated with my medical complaint. My medical history from that day lists my BP incorrectly, by 70 points.
P.A. was well knowledged and was able to diagnose my medical situation without any problem. Explained prognosis/complications, etc. provided course of action with meds/pain relievers and stated that he was going to establish a consult within 72 hrs for a critical evaluation of potential optic involvement of disease diagnosed. No consult was established and no further contact with the practice visited.
I set up the “portal” link (which is clunky to use) and requires multiple tries to enter. Within the portal was a “email us” link. I emailed after the third day waiting on the consult call and to date (Friday 6 Feb 15) have not had any response.
Treatment was OK and would rate better than average, however, vital detail error, lack of promised consult and failure to respond to their own system ranks facility below average.

 

★★★★★
Feb 5, 2015

anonymous

Great staff.

 

★★★★★
Feb 4, 2015

alberth, ATLANTIC BEACH

courtious , friendly,first visit and they immediately understood and prosessed me through, very profresional with just
a touch of humor. I had called earlier about trying to locate the third heppa vac. shot because I had gone by the clinic
to get mine and they had closed( out of business ) with out noticification. It appears Med First is the only practice or
county health clinic with vacc. in a 200 mile radius of Atlantic Beach THANK YOU!

 

★★★★★
Jan 30, 2015

matthewd, JACKSONVILLE

It was surprisingly awesome! Fast processing in. Great staff. wonderful knowledge base and patient portal is a great way to stay connected to your doctor!

 

★★★★★
anonymous

Friendly, caring staff. Doctor was kind and knowledgable.

 

★★★★★
Jan 20, 2015

nancyb, MUSCATINE

It went twice to med first while on vacation. Both times they were polite and fast. I felt the level of care was excellent. I would recommend them.